Attend a City of Altoona Event

2020 Spring Primary Election

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 from 7 AM to 8 PM
Altoona Emergency Services Building, 1904 Spooner Ave, Altoona, WI

2020 Spring Election and Presidential Preference Primary

Tuesday, April 7, 2020 from 7 AM to 8 PM
Altoona Emergency Services Building, 1904 Spooner Ave, Altoona, WI

View Parks & Recreation Programs

Community Room

Reserve the community room for your next meeting or event! The room is available for use to the general public and is located at City Hall, 1303 Lynn Avenue.

Check availability »
View the Community Room Use Policy »
View the floor plan »

Community Room Reservation Application »

Community Events

Looking for something to do? Altoona is part of the greater Eau Claire area, which provides ample opportunities for family fun!

View community calendar »

Public Library Board Meeting
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 9 AM  •  Altoona Public Library, 1303 Lynn Ave

City Council Meeting
Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

Altoona Housing Authority Meeting
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 9 AM  •  Golden Acres, 2404 Spooner Ave

Plan Commission Meeting
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 at 5:30 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

City Council Meeting
Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 6 PM through Friday, March 13, 2020 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

Public Library Board Meeting
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 9 AM  •  Altoona Public Library, 1303 Lynn Ave

City Council Meeting
Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

City Council Meeting
Thursday, April 9, 2020 at 6 PM through Friday, April 10, 2020 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

Display more upcoming events »