Attend a City of Altoona Event

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, June 10 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, June 17 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, June 24 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Kickin' it Country Music Concert Series

Monday, June 29 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, July 1 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Kickin' it Country Music Concert Series

Monday, July 6 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, July 8 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Kickin' it Country Music Concert Series

Monday, July 13 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, July 15 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Kickin' it Country Music Concert Series

Monday, July 20 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Rock'n on the River Music Concert Series

Wednesday, July 22 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

Kickin' it Country Music Concert Series

Monday, July 27 at 6 PM
PREVEA Amphitheater, 1492 Front Porch Place, Altoona, WI

View Parks & Recreation Programs

Community Room

Reserve the community room for your next meeting or event! The room is available for use to the general public and is located at City Hall, 1303 Lynn Avenue.

Check availability »
View the Community Room Use Policy »
View the floor plan »

Community Room Reservation Application »

Community Events

Looking for something to do? Altoona is part of the greater Eau Claire area, which provides ample opportunities for family fun!

View community calendar »

Altoona Housing Authority Meeting
Tuesday, June 9 at 9 AM  •  Golden Acres, 2404 Spooner Ave

City Council Meeting
Thursday, June 11 at 6 PM through Friday, June 12 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

Public Library Board Meeting
Wednesday, June 17 at 9 AM  •  Altoona Public Library, 1303 Lynn Ave

City Council Meeting
Thursday, June 25 at 6 PM  •  Altoona City Hall, 1303 Lynn Ave
View past meeting minutes »

Altoona Housing Authority Meeting
Tuesday, July 14 at 9 AM  •  Golden Acres, 2404 Spooner Ave

Public Library Board Meeting
Wednesday, July 15 at 9 AM  •  Altoona Public Library, 1303 Lynn Ave

Display more upcoming events »